The 2024 Third Annual Don Pomfrey Golf Outing

The 2024 Third Annual Don Pomfrey Golf Outing by the Riverside Alumni Association got underway at 11am on Saturday, June 8 at the Painesville Country Club. 39 golfers on eight teams competed for the lowest score over 18 holes, as well as a men's and women's longest drive contest. The event had 14 sponsors, and golfers and sponsors combined to make it the most successful golf outing by the Association.


Volunteers Gretchen Reed, Marijane Watson and Becky Bartholomew.

Volunteers Christian Weiss and Denise Brewster.

Volunteers Bill Guyer and Dave Hrwatzki.

The Winning Team: Mike Turner, Kyle Deighan, and Derek Higaki (not pictured is Jake Distler).

Team Riverside Admin: Chris Basich, Chris Rateno, Rich Arlesic, Chuck Schlick.

Team Inscho: Greg Inscho, Ken Inscho, Doug Inscho and Debbie Inscho Causby.

Team Hanahan: Toby Hanahan, Julie Hanahan, Hunter Cummins. Julie Hanahan won the longest drive for a woman.

Team Fishel: Scott Fishel ,Zach Hammonds, Tom Cotter, Jeff Black.

Team Fab Fore: Vivian Potter, Harley Conrad, Chad Eldridge, Rick Chom. Rick Chom won the longest drive for men.

Team Beaver Cleaver: Robert Lawson Jr., Jim Thomas, Todd Sulzbach and unknown.

Team 1-65 & 3-67: Don Simpson, Don Whitely, Darryl Dunlap, Don Dunlap.

Thank you all for a wonderful event!

Related posts

Leave a Comment